Human Resource Management at South China Normal University
人力资源管理
At a glance
2026 fall · Referenced intake · Chinese
Source references may support only some facts. Confirm current requirements with the university.
Record updated: · Status assessed:
Key facts
- Department
- School of Economics and Management
- Subject area
- Business
- Degree level
- bachelor
- Teaching language
- Chinese
- Duration
- 4 years
- Application status (reference)
- closed
Eligibility & restrictions
Applicants must abide by Chinese laws, university rules and Chinese social customs have good moral character and no record of illegal activities or criminal offenses hold a valid ordinary foreign passport as a non-Chinese citizen and satisfy the requirements of Ministry of Education Document No. 12 (2020) be generally at least 18 and not more than 35 years of age (specific scholarship age requirements apply) and be able to afford tuition, accommodation and daily living expenses.
Dates and fees
Application dates
- 2026-01-01 — 2026-06-10
Original application dates
2026-01-01 ~ 2026-06-10
Enrollment: beginning of September 2026 (per the admission letter)
Recorded reference dates; confirm the applicable cycle and deadline with the university.
- Tuition
- ¥21,000/year
- Application fee
- CNY 420
Original fee references
21000元/年
420元
Requirements
Language requirements
HSK Level 4 with a minimum score of 180
Language evidence and exemptions
Language proof
- Chinese or English proficiency certificate: HSK Level 4 (>= 180) for Chinese-taught programs
- The English program requires IELTS >= 5.5 or TOEFL >= 75 or another equivalent recognized by SCNU (native English speakers are exempt from English-proficiency proof). Originals must be presented upon enrollment
- Chinese or English proficiency certificate (HSK Level 4 >= 180
- English program additionally requires IELTS >= 5.5
- TOEFL >= 75 etc.)
CSCA requirements
Not specified: the 2026 brochure requires bachelor applicants to submit a CSCA (Chinese Scholastic Competence Assessment) score, but does not specify the exam subjects or paper language for this major.
Application documents (PS, references & CV)
Study plan
Required- Approximately 400 words, including understanding of the major and study planning
Recommendation letters
Required- Two letters: from the high-school principal and a teacher for high-school graduates
- From teachers or associate professors for applicants with higher qualifications
- Study plan (approx. 400 words)
- Two recommendation letters
Academic & supporting materials
Academic documents
- High school diploma or higher qualification certificate
- Original or notarized copy of the final diploma (prospective graduates must provide a pre-graduation certificate)
- Original or notarized copy of complete academic transcripts
- Documents not in Chinese or English must be accompanied by notarized translations
Language proof
- Forged certificates result in disqualification
Photo
- Recent bareheaded color passport photo (same dimensions as passport photo)
Prior study in China
- Prior educational experience in China must be truthfully reported and relevant certificates uploaded
Supplementary documents
- SCNU may request supplementary materials if necessary
- Award certificates and admission letters may be submitted to enhance the overall evaluation
File requirements
- Each uploaded file must be smaller than 1 MB
- Submitted materials will not be returned under any circumstances
- High school diploma or higher qualification certificate
- Final diploma or pre-graduation certificate
- Complete academic transcripts (original or notarized)
- Recent bareheaded color passport photo
- Awards, certificates or admission letters (optional supporting documents)
This is a summary of application and academic materials. Check the official guide for the complete checklist.
Scholarships
CSC availability: listed
Program note
Program code: 120206; Campus: University Town campus, Guangzhou; Contact: Teacher Chen; Email: [email protected]. From 2026 the "1+3" model applies: the first year of general education at the School of International Culture, followed by placement into the college of the major based on GPA, Chinese-proficiency test scores and the college interview.
Sources and verification
University admissions reference (2026 fall)
- Additional documents · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Admissions information · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Application deadline · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Application Fee · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Application dates · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Application Period Note · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Application Status · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Scholarship availability · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Data Source · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Duration Max Months · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Duration Min Months · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Duration Text · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Duration · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Teaching language · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Intake Term · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Intake Year · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Language requirements · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Name · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Notes · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Application documents · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- School Cn · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- School · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Additional requirements · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall
- Annual tuition · Source checked: 2026-09-03 · 2026 fall